Contact InfoGeneral InformationSchool CalendarPrograms and Activities at P.S. 78QInfo, Tools and Links for StudentsInfo, Tools and Links for ParentsInfo, Tools and Links for TeachersInformation and Messages from the Principal
P.S. 78Q School Calendar
Upcoming Events
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Kindergarten Trip-Classes 012, 013, 014, & 015
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Kindergarten Trip-Classes 011, 016, & 017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Grade 1-Classes 101 & 102 Trip
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Election Day/Chancellor's Conference Day-No School For Students
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Middle School Workshop 8:30-9:30 AM
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Grade 1 Trip-Classes 103, 104, & 105 Trip
Picture Day
Friday, November 10, 2017
SLT Meeting-7:15 AM-MS Building
Monday, November 13, 2017
Gr. 6 Trip
CDEC Meeting-6:30 PM-P.S. 122Q
Open School Week-Grades 1, 7, & 8
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Open School Week-Grades K & 6
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
PTA Meeting-6:30 PM MS Building
Open School Week-Grades 2 & 3
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Parent Teacher Conference-Early Dismissal-11:30 AM
Parent Teacher Conference-Afternoon Session:12:30-2:30 PM
Evening Session: 4:30-7:30 PM
Friday, November 17, 2017
Open School Week-Grades 4 & 5
Sunday, November 19, 2017
2nd Annual PTA Turkey Trot-12:30 PM
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess-School Closed
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Writing Celebration-ECC: 8:20-9:OO AM/ MS Building 9:05-9:45 AM



The view from P.S./I.S. 78Q.