Contact InfoGeneral InformationSchool CalendarPrograms and Activities at P.S. 78QInfo, Tools and Links for StudentsInfo, Tools and Links for ParentsInfo, Tools and Links for TeachersInformation and Messages from the Principal
P.S. 78Q School Calendar
Upcoming Events
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Election Day/ Chancellor's Conference Day-No School for Students
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Grade 5 Trip
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Grade 1 Trip
Middle School Application Process 8:30 AM MS Building
Friday, November 9, 2018
Picture Day
SLT Meeting-7:15 A.M. MS Building
Monday, November 12, 2018
Veteran's Day-School Closed
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Open School Week Grades K, 4, 5, & 6 8:30-9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Open School Week Grades 1, 7, & 8- 8:30-9:00 AM
PTA Meeting-6:30 MS Building
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Parent Teacher Conference-Early Dismissal 11:30 AM
Parent Teacher Conference-Afternoon Session-12:30-2:30 PM
Parent Teacher Conference-Evening Session-4:30-7:30 PM
Friday, November 16, 2018
Open School Week Grades 2 & 3 8:30-9:00 AM
Monday, November 19, 2018
Grade 6 Trip
CDEC 30 Meeting-6:30 PM I.S. 141Q
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Grade 3 Trip
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess-School Closed
Friday, November 30, 2018
Writing Celebration-ECC: 8:20-9:00 AM/MS: 9:05-9:45 AM



The view from P.S./I.S. 78Q.