Contact InfoGeneral InformationSchool CalendarPrograms and Activities at P.S. 78QInfo, Tools and Links for StudentsInfo, Tools and Links for ParentsInfo, Tools and Links for TeachersInformation and Messages from the Principal
P.S. 78Q School Calendar
Upcoming Events
Friday, June 1, 2018
Talent Showcase-MS Building 4:30 PM
Class 601 Trip
Monday, June 4, 2018
Gr.4 & 8 NYS Written Science Test
PTA Fundraiser
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
NYS Science Make-Up Assessment Gr. 4 & 8
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
SLT Meeting-7:15 AM-MS Building
PTA Meeting-6:30 PM MS Building
Grade 7 HS Parent Workshop 8:30 AM MS Building
Grade 7 HS Parent Workshop 8:30 AM MS Building
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Chancellor's Conference Day-No School for Students
Friday, June 8, 2018
Field Day Grades K - 3: 8:30 10:00 a.m./ Grades 4-8: 12:30 2:00 p.m
Monday, June 11, 2018
Clerical Day-No School for Students
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Pre-Kindergarten Stepping Up Ceremony 8:45 AM-9:30 AM
Grade 8 Algebra I Regents
Class 602 Trip
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Kindergarten Stepping Up Ceremony-Classes 012 & 014 8:45-9:30 AM
Classes 102 & 103 Trip
Kindergarten Stepping Up Ceremony-Classes 011 & 105 10:00-10:45
Class 701 Trip
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Kindergarten Stepping Up Ceremony-Classes 013 & 017 10:00-10:45 AM
Kindergarten Stepping Up Ceremony-Classes 015 & 016 8:45-9:30 AM
Classes 101/104/105 Trip
Class 702 Trip
Spring Concert Gr. 3-8 4:30 PM
Friday, June 15, 2018
Eid-al-Fitr-School Closed
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Spring Fair 11:00 AM-3:00 PM
Monday, June 18, 2018
CDEC 30 Meeting-P.S. 148Q 6:30 PM
Gr. 8 SLP Exam
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
P.S./I.S. 78Q School Musical-4:30 PM MS Building
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Gr. 8 Senior Trip
Friday, June 22, 2018
Grade 8 Graduation Ceremony-9:30 AM
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Last Day of School-Early Dismissal-11:30 AM



The view from P.S./I.S. 78Q.