Contact InfoGeneral InformationSchool CalendarPrograms and Activities at P.S. 78QInfo, Tools and Links for StudentsInfo, Tools and Links for ParentsInfo, Tools and Links for TeachersInformation and Messages from the Principal
P.S. 78Q School Calendar
Upcoming Events
Thursday, June 1, 2017
End of Year Concert-Gr. 3-8 MS Building-Show Begins at 5:00 PM
Gr. 7 Trip
High School Application Process Parent Workshop-MS Building 8:30-9:30 AM
Friday, June 2, 2017
Field Day: Sports Field Grades K-3 8:30- 10:15 AM/Grades 4-8 12:15-2:00
Monday, June 5, 2017
NYS Science Gr. 4 & 8 Written Assessment
CDEC 30 Meeting-6:30 Queens Plaza North
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Kindergarten Trip
Gr. 8 Trip
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Student Council Trip
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Chancellor's Conference Day-No School for Students
Friday, June 9, 2017
SLT Meeting 7:15 AM-Middle School Building
Monday, June 12, 2017
Clerical Day-No School For Students
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Algebra I Math Regents
Summer Information Parent Workshop-MS Building-8:30-9:15 AM
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Pre-Kindergarten Stepping Up-8:45 AM-9:30 AM
PTA Meeting-7:00 PM-MS Building
Thursday, June 15, 2017
K-012 & K-016 Kindergarten Stepping Up-8:45 AM-9:30 AM
K-013 & K-014 Kindergarten Stepping Up-10:00 AM-10:45 AM
Gr. 8 Senior Trip
Friday, June 16, 2017
Safety Team Meeting-7:00 AM
K-011 & K-015 Kindergarten Stepping Up-8:45 AM-9:30 AM
Talent Showcase-MS Building-4:30 PM
Safety Team Meeting-7:00 AM
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Junior Ambassadors Trip-Gr. 7
Friday, June 23, 2017
Gr. 8 Graduation Ceremony-MS Building 9:30 AM
Monday, June 26, 2017
Eid al-Fitr-School Closed
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Last Day of School-Early Dismissal-11:30 AM



The view from P.S./I.S. 78Q.