Contact InfoGeneral InformationSchool CalendarPrograms and Activities at P.S. 78QInfo, Tools and Links for StudentsInfo, Tools and Links for ParentsInfo, Tools and Links for TeachersInformation and Messages from the Principal
The Principal's Desk
Our principal, Louis Pavone, is dedicated to providing the best education available to the students of P.S./I.S. 78Q.

Personal Message From Mr. Pavone
Thank you for your continued support and work you do with your children. Together we are ensuring that your children's academic experience is rigorous, challenging and one that will make them leaders in our community.

Our Parent Teacher Conferences will be on Thursday, March 9, 2017.

ELA State Assessments will be administered Tuesday, March 28, Wednesday, March 29, and Thursday, March 30, 2017.

School will be closed Monday, April 10, 2017 through Tuesday, April 18, 2017 for Spring Recess. Our students return to school on Wednesday, April 19, 2017.

Math State Assessments will be administered Tuesday May 2, Wednesday, May 3, and Thursday, May 4, 2017.

Thank you all again for everything you are doing to help support your children both at home and at school.

- Mr. Pavone


“Greatness is not in where we stand, but in what direction we are moving. We must sail sometimes with the wind and sometimes against it - but sail we must and not drift, nor lie at anchor.”
                                  - Oliver Wendell Holmes
   
 



The view from P.S./I.S. 78Q.